The Union Monument


About The Union Monument

The monument commemorates the Union of South Africa and is a stone pyramid erected on Magazine Hill.

Each side of the pyramid displays a marble tablet bearing the name of the four provinces which made up the Union of South Africa, namely the Cape, Orange Free State, Transvaal and Natal.

Cape Coast Accommodation

Cape coastal accommodation with West2Wild Coast


the union monument

website design, search engine optimisation by ZAWebs Designs ZA Webs
web hosting by ZAWebs Hosting ZA Web Hosting